A Run with Kirsten

Today’s workout was a run with my dear friend Kirsten. I love, love, love to run with her. We talk about everything from her kids (she has a toddler and twins) to my growing pains, and everything in between and all around. Kirsten always picks the route. I like that because I don’t like to know what is coming next. We ran all around the north end of Tacoma in the drizzling rain. We ran 6 miles with an average pace of 9:31 min/mile. My average heart rate was 146 BPM. Max pace was 7:32 min/min and max HR was 170 BPM. My right knee hurt just a tad but otherwise I felt good throughout the run. The last time I ran was August 27; that’s not good for the half marathon I am running October 19 in the mile high city. I need to do more strength training, stretching, and myofascial release to prevent injury in my knee.

1 Comment

Leave a comment